3-D Overkill

I’ve been to only one 3-D movie in the last year or so, being the remake of My Bloody Valentine. While the movie was fun in 3-D I still can’t get over having to wear these 3-D (Real-D) glasses through an entire movie, though not as bad as the classic red and blue tinted cardboard glasses, it’s still not a comfortable way to watch a movie, especially having to wear them over the top of the glasses I already wear. I never payed attention before but I have increasingly been seeing a LOT of movies being announced to be released in 3-D or some considering converting their movie to 3-D. Everyday I’m growing tired of the technology and slightly annoyed at the amount of 3-D movies being released now and on the horizon, so let’s take a look at the variety of movies either confirmed or I have seen rumored to be released in 3-D. Some have already been released, and there are some select that are not confirmed to be released in 3-D, but all at one point I have seen mentioned in the 3-D conversation. I am in no way confirming ALL of them are going to be in 3-D and a few that aren’t even in production yet.

Cabin in the Woods
Clash of the Titans (remake)
Saw 7
Spiderman (reboot)
Zombieland 2
Avatar
My Bloody Valentine (remake)
Up
Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs
Monsters vs. Aliens
Friday the 13th 2 (sequel to the 2009 remake)
Halloween 3 (sequel to the Rob Zombie remakes)
Tim Burton’s Alice in Wonderland
The Final Destination (2009)
A Christmas Carol (2009)
How to Train your Dragon
Shrek Forever After
Cars 2
Night of the Living Dead: Origins
Resident Evil: Afterlife
Toy Story 3
Tron Legacy
Pirahna (remake)
Underword 3
Scream 4

Leave a Reply

